The Municipality of Solsona is Located in the eastern part of the Province of Ilocos Norte within 18.1022° N, 120.7810° E; about 30 kilometers southeast of Laoag City, the capital of the Province of Ilocos Norte; 247 kilometers from San Fernando City, La Union; and 518 kilometers from Metro Manila. It is bounded on the north by the towns of Piddig and Carasi, on the west by the town of Dingras, in the east by the Province of Apayao, and in the south by the towns Nueva Era and Dingras. About quarter of the territory nestles in the foothills of the Cordillera Mountain Ranges.

Solsona, Ilocos Norte can be reached via Dingras Road in the southern approach and Piddig Road in the northern approach. The former is more frequently taken because there are more built-up areas along the national highway.


Urban Barangays (Poblacion)

• Juan

• Laureta

Rural Barangays

• Aguitap
• Bagbag
• Bagbago
• Barcelona
• Bubuos

• Capurictan
• Catangraran
• Darasdas
• Lipay
• Maananteng

• Manalpac
• Mariquet
• Nagpatpatan
• Nalasin
• Puttao

• San Juan
• San Julian
• Santiago
• Sta Ana
• Talugtog